Downtown Summer Sounds: noon concert series at City Hall

New Name, New Venue as DSA’s Concert Series Turns 40
Downtown Summer Sounds – formerly Out to Lunch

For the 40th consecutive year, the Downtown Seattle Association is producing Downtown Summer Sounds, a free outdoor concert series featuring shows across eight venues including City Hall throughout the summer.

The City Hall concerts will take place from 12-1 p.m. every Thursday, July 12 through August 30th at 600 4th Ave., Seattle

City Hall Concert Schedule:

Thursday, July 12, 2018 City Hall 12:00-1:00 Sassy Black
Thursday, July 19, 2018 City Hall 12:00-1:00 ZAHARA
Thursday, July 26, 2018 City Hall 12:00-1:00 The Blacktones
Thursday, August 02, 2018 City Hall 12:00-1:00 Sundae Crush
Thursday, August 09, 2018 City Hall 12:00-1:00 SWOJO
Thursday, August 16, 2018 City Hall 12:00-1:00 Honcho Poncho
Thursday, August 23, 2018 City Hall 12:00-1:00 Special Explosion
Thursday, August 30, 2018 City Hall 12:00-1:00 Katie Kuffel

For more information and a full schedule visit Downtown Summer Sounds

Out to Lunch Concerts are back this summer!

Kicking off its 39th year, the Out to Lunch (OTL) concert series is back and bigger than ever, with live concerts every day of the week!

This highly anticipated outdoor series is bringing free, live music to downtown Seattle for everyone to enjoy. Both up-and-coming and renowned local, Pacific Northwest bands will be jamming all summer long.

Join us every Thursday from noon to 1:30 p.m. City Hall Plaza, 600 4th Ave.

Thursday, July 6 12–1:30 p.m. Pearl Django City Hall Plaza

Thursday, July 13 12–1:30 p.m. Abbey Arts presents: Katie Kuffel, Paris Alexa and a live painter City Hall Plaza

Thursday, July 20 12–1:30 p.m. SWSPP City Hall Plaza

Thursday, July 27 12–1:30 p.m. Down North City Hall Plaza

Thursday, Aug. 3 12–1:30 p.m. En Canto City Hall Plaza

Thursday, Aug. 10 12–1:30 p.m. SWOJO with Gail Pettis City Hall Plaza

Thursday, Aug. 17 12–1:30 p.m. Cosmos the Band City Hall Plaza

Late-afternoon shows for the after-work crowd will be held on Mondays in South Lake Union to go along with regular lunchtime shows, Tuesday through Friday. This free outdoor series brings 47 live concerts to 12 downtown locations from July 5 to Sept. 1. Full OTL line-up is at downtownseattle.org/OTL

Out to Lunch Summer Concert Series Returns to City Hall this Summer

The highly popular Out to Lunch Summer Concert Series is returning for its 38th year, bringing free, live music to Downtown employees, residents and visitors.

The Dip

Many of the Puget Sound’s most recognized bands, as well as up-and-comers are featured throughout the concert series. The concerts are a much-anticipated summertime attraction, which draw thousands of people each week. Performances will take place at City Hall Plaza and other various outdoor locations and parks throughout Downtown.

Join us every Thursday from noon to 1:30 p.m. this summer for our Out to Lunch Concert series at City Hall Plaza!

City Hall Plaza, 600 4th Ave. concert schedule:

Thurs, July 9
Seattle Women’s Jazz Orchestra Jazz Ensemble

Thurs, July 16
Bleachbear & COHO + Live Painter presented by Abbey Arts Indie Pop

Thurs, July 23
Austin Jenckes Country-Folk Singer/Songwriter

Thurs, July 30
Greta Matassa & Friends Jazz Vocalist

Thurs, Aug. 6
Naomi Wachira Afro-Folk Singer/Songwriter

Thur, Aug. 13
Vaudeville Etiquette Boot-Stomping Folk Rock

Thurs, Aug. 20
V. Contreras Alternative Soul

Thurs, Aug. 27
Industrial Revelation Garage-Jazz Quartet

Full Out To Lunch Concert schedule and a complete list of all Downtown events during the summer can be found here: http://www.downtownseattle.com/Summer/

Image courtesy Payton Bordley