The 2017 Christmas ships are afloat!

Everyone loves the Seattle tradition of the Christmas ships – concerts at the water’s edge, sung by choirs from the deck of a big floating party alight with Christmas decorations. Sponsored by Argosy Cruises, the ships cruise daily, visiting many Puget Sound locations to spread holiday cheer. We are delighted to help greet the celebration in our city parks, providing bonfires and other holiday activities at many of the stops.

Here’s the schedule of stops in Seattle parks along Lake Washington, Puget Sound, and other local waterways. Come revel with us! Dress warm, bring umbrellas, and join with your community in this heartwarming activity.

Sat. Dec. 2 – Seward Park. Concert begins at 3:10 PM

Sat. Dec. 2 – Madrona Beach Park. Concert begins at 4:10 PM

Sun. Dec. 3 – Pritchard Beach Park. Concert begins at 2:45 PM

Sun. Dec. 3 – Ferdinand St. Park. Concert begins at 7:40 PM

Sun. Dec 3 – Stan Sayres Memorial Park. Concert begins at 8:15 PM

Sun. Dec 3 – Mt. Baker Beach Park. Concert begins at 8:45 PM

Fri. Dec. 8 – Myrtle Edwards Park. Concert begins at 9:25 PM

Sat. Dec. 9 – Duwamish Waterway Park in South Park. Concert begins at 3:30 PM

Sat. Dec. 9 – Lowman Beach Park. Concert begins at 8:10 PM

Sat. Dec. 9 –  Alki Beach Park. Concert begins at 8:55 PM

Thurs. Dec. 14 – Don Armini Park. Concert begins at 9:10 PM

Sat. Dec. 16 – Hiram M. Chittenden Locks. Concert begins at 3:40 PM

Sat. Dec. 16 – Golden Gardens. Concert begins at 4:20 PM

Sat. Dec. 16 – Carkeek Park. Concert begins at 7:30 PM

Tues. Dec. 19 – Madison Park. Concert begins at 8:45 PM

Wed. Dec. 20 – Warren G. Magnuson Park. Concert begins at 9:15 PM

Thurs. Dec 21 – Matthews Beach Park. Concert begins at 8:45 PM

Sat. Dec 23 – Portage Bay (near the future Portage Bay Park). Concert begins at 7:45 PM

Sat. Dec 23 – Gas Works Park. Concert begins at 8:45 PM

For more details and the full Christmas ship schedule, including stops outside of Seattle city limits, please visit the Argosy Cruises website.

The post The 2017 Christmas ships are afloat! appeared first on Parkways.